Eden Academy Trust

Competition Calendar

 

The Collective Cluster-
Sport/PE Competition and Festival Calendar 2021/2022


Sport and PE PLT meetings
ALL CLUSTER PLT MEETINGS TO BE HELD AT STRANTON PRIMARY SCHOOL 4.15PM-5PM.

Thursday 16th September 2021

Venue- Stranton Primary School

Time- 4.15pm-5.00pm

Welcome back cluster meeting.

Wednesday 22nd  September 2020

Venue- Zoom meeting led by Kate Robinson

Time- 3.30pm

TBC

Thursday 4th
November 2021

Venue- Stranton Primary School

Time- 4.15-5pm

Cluster meeting

Wednesday 17th November 2021

TBC

Time- TBC

C4L Mentors Training

Wednesday 12th January 2021

Venue- TBC

Times- 3.30pm

TBC

Thursday 13th
Jan 2022

Venue-  Stranton Primary School

Time- 4.15-5pm

Cluster meeting

Thursday 10th March 2022

Venue- Stranton Primary School

Time- 4.15-5pm

Cluster meeting

Wednesday 4th May 2021

Venue- TBC

Times- 3.30pm

Hartlepool schools PLT

Thursday 5th
May 2022

Venue- Stranton Primary School

Time- 4.15-5pm

Cluster meeting

Thursday 30th  
Jun 2022

Venue- Stranton Primary School

Time- 9-3.30pm

SGM application support and 21/22 PE planning and curricular map work.

 

ALL CLUSTER PLT MEETINGS TO BE HELD AT STRANTON PRIMARY SCHOOL 4.15PM-5PM.

The Collective Cluster Tournaments and Festivals- Contact Jonny Murray

Hartlepool Town Finals/Festivals- Contact- Kate Robinson

Tees Valley Finals- Contact- See individual events

 

Please note the different colours/categories for certain events as we will be targeting different types of pupils for different events/festivals in line with the new School Games focus and the Reframing Competition document.

Group 1 = Compete (most competitive pupils)

Group 2 = Participate (B/C team pupils)

Group 3 = Develop (haven't represented the school before)

Group 4 = Engage (least engaged pupils)

 

 

 

 

Boys TAG Rugby- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 30th September 2021
(Cluster)

Venue- West Rugby Club

Time­-9.45am-12pm

Y5/6

Thursday 14th October (Town)

Venue- West Rugby Club

Time­-PM

Y5/6

Thursday 21st October 2021
(Tees Valley)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y5/6

 

Girls TAG Rugby- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 30th September 2021
(Cluster)

Venue- West Rugby Club

Time­- 9.45am-12pm

Y5/6

Thursday 14th October (Town)

Venue- West Rugby Club

Time­-AM

Y5/6

Thursday 21st October 2021
(Tees Valley)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y5/6

 

Cross Country- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Friday 1st Oct September 2021
(Cluster)

Venue- St Aidan’s CE

Time­- 10.00am-12pm

Y3,4,5,6

Thursday 7th October 2021
(Town)

Venue-  High Tunstall

Time­- TBC

Y3,4,5,6

Wednesday 13th October
(Tees Valley)

Venue- Stewarts Park

Time­- TBC

Y3,4,5,6

 

KS2 Girls ONLY Football Festival- Participate
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 14th October 2021
(Cluster)

Venue- Tech Rugby Club (Pools Youth)

Time­- 10am-12pm

KS2

 

Y1/2 Multi Skills Festival- Develop
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 18th November 2021
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton Sports Centre

Time­- 9am-11am

Y1/2

 

 

 

 

Basketball- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 25th November 2021
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton Sports Centre

Time­-9.00am-11am

Y5/6

Thursday 9th December
(Town)

Venue- HSFC

Time­-PM

Y5/6

TBC

(Tees Valley)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y5/6

 

Y5/6 Sports Hall Athletics- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 2nd December 2021
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton Sports Centre

Time­-1.00-3.00PM

Y5/6

Friday 3rd December 2021
(Town)

Venue- TBC

Time­-TBC

Y5/6

Thursday 13th January 2022
(Tees Valley)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y5/6

 

Y4 Leadership Training - Playground Pals
Kate Robinson

Thursday 20th January 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton

Time­- TBC

Y4

 

Dance Festival- Develop
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Wednesday 26th January 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Karel Liddle School of Dance

Time­-10-12pm

KS2

 

 

Table Tennis- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Friday 4th February 2022
(Town)

Venue- Eskdale Academy

Time­- AM

Y5/6

TBC
(Tees Valley)

Venue- Northfiled

Time­- TBC

Y5/6


Y3/4 Dodgeball- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 10th February 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton Sports Centre

Time­- 9.00am-12pm

Y3/4


Y5 Dodgeball- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 10th February 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton Sports Centre

Time­- 1.00-3.00pm

Y5

Tuesday 15th February 2021
(Town)

Venue- Dodgeball Centre 

Time­- PM

Y5/6

(Tees Valley)

Venue-

Time­-

Y

                                                  

KS2 Dodgeball- Participate
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 17th February 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton Sports Centre

Time­- 9am-12pm

Y5/6

 

SEND Athletics
Open Event

Wednesday 6th April 2022
(Town)

Venue- HTSC

Time­- AM

Y3-6

Wednesday 27th April 2022
(Tees Valley)

Venue- MSV

Time­- TBC

Y3-6


Y3/4 Football Festival- Participate
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 17th March 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Tech Rugby Club (Pools Youth)

Time­- 9.30am-11.30am

Y3/4

 

Y5/6 Football Festival- Participate
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 24th March 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Tech Rugby Club (Pools Youth)

Time­- 9.30am-11.30am

Y3/4

 

Y3 Short Tennis- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 7th April 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton sports Centre  

Time­- 9am-12pm

Y3

TBC (10/05/22)
(Town)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y3

TBC
(Tees Valley)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y3

 

 

 

Y3/4 Multi Skills Festival- Engage
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 5th May 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton Sports Centre

Time­- 1.00-3.00pm

Y1/2

 

Y5/6 Athletics- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 12th May 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y5/6

Thursday 16th June 2022
(Town)

Venue- High Tunstall 

Time­- AM

Y5/6

Thursday 30th June 2022
(Tees Valley)

Venue- MSV

Time­- TBC

Y5/6

 

Y3/4 Quad Kids Athletics- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Friday 20th May 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Eskdale Academy

Time­- 10am-12pm

Y3/4

Thursday 26th May 2022
(Town)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y3

TBC
(Tees Valley)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y3

 

Y5/6 Netball- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 26th May 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Brierton Sports Centre

Time­- 1.00pm-3.00pm

Y5/6

Tuesday 14th June 2022
(Town)

Venue- TBC

Time­- AM

Y5/6

 

Y5/6 Netball Cluster Champions- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Tuesday 14th June 2022
(Tees Valley)

Venue- TBC

Time­- PM

Y5/6

 

Y5/6 Kwik Cricket- Compete
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 7th July 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Seaton Carew Cricket Club

Time­- 10am-2pm

Y5/6

Thursday 14th July 2022
(Town)

Venue- Seaton Carew Cricket Club

Time­- 10am-2pm

Y5/6

TBC
(Tees Valley)

Venue- TBC

Time­- TBC

Y5/6

 

Y3/4 Kwik Cricket Festival- Engage
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Friday 8th July 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- Seaton Carew Cricket Club

Time­- 10am-2pm

Y3/4

 

EYFS Balance Bike Festival- Develop
-Cluster, Town, Tees Valley

Thursday 23rd June 2022
(Cluster)

Venue- TBC

Time­- AM

EYFS

 

 

Break down of sports events over 2021/22 school year

Compete
(most competitive pupils)

Participate
(B/C team pupils)

 

Develop
(haven't represented the school before)

 

Engage
 (least engaged pupils)


14

 

4

 

3

 

2

Total number of cluster sports events= 23